The Village Band Vol 4-Dave Townsend


The Village Band Vol 4-Dave Townsend

A wonderful collection of traditional pieces, selected and arranged for any combination of instruments by Dave Townsend.

Only 1 left in stock


The Village Band Vol 4-Dave Townsend

The Village Band Book Volume 4 continues Dave Townsend’s series of collections of traditional tunes arranged in the style of English village bands of the nineteenth century. It includes session favourites like Buttered Peas, Lichfield Tattoo, Morgan Rattler, Hot Punch, Waltzing Over the Water and Woodland Flowers alongside older tunes like The Copenhagen Waltz, Shrewsbury Lassies and Mr. Beveridge’s Maggot. The tunes come from traditional musicians, from village fiddlers’ manuscripts, and from older printed collections. They can be played and enjoyed on almost any combination of melodic and bass instruments, and have chord symbols for accompanying instruments.

The Village Band Book Volume 4 : Dave Townsend

The Abbots Bromley Horn Dance
The Bold Hussar
Buttered Peas No. 1
Buttered Peas No. 2
The Copenhagen Waltz
Flaxley Green Dance
The Fowler
George Tremain’s Quickstep
Hot Punch
The Hungarian Waltz
The Huntsmen’s Chorus
India Queen
Lichfield Tattoo
Miss Farquhurson’s Reel
Miss Hill’s Favourite
The Moonlight Schottische
Morgan Rattler
Mr. Beveridge’s Maggot
Old Lango Lee
Peggy Band
Railway Lane
Shrewsbury Lasses
Starry Night
The Trip to Carmel
The Turk’s March
Waltzing Over the Water
Woodland Flowers
Woodland Revels

Additional information

Weight 0.4 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Village Band Vol 4-Dave Townsend”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like...

  • The Village Band Book Vol 1

    The Village Band Book Vol 1

    Add to basket